Gratitude and why you should be grateful….

Gratitude is a very powerful state of mind.

Now I know what you’re thinking, state of mind?? How can gratitude be a state of mind?

Well I can tell you now it is probably the most powerful state of mind you can be in if you want to change your life for the better.

Let me explain…..

Have you ever noticed that when things are going bad, more bad things seem to happen?

Or when things are going good it seems like your on a rollercoaster of goods times?

This is all down to GRATITUDE!

See, when things are going bad all you focus on are the bad things. You’re losing your job, you’re worrying about money, you have no friends. Your mind is simply overloaded with bad thoughts.

On the flip side, when things are going good, all you focus on are the good things. You get a new job, you’ve managed to save some money, you have an abundance of friends. Your mind is now filled with good thoughts.

Now it is easy to be grateful when things are going good, the hard part is being grateful when things are going bad. This is when you need to really put the work in a retrain your mind.

This is harder than it seems at first glance, as to really see the effects of gratitude come to fruition, it needs to be embedded into your subconscious. This takes a very long time to master, and not everyone will follow it through. It takes constant awareness of your thoughts.

You need to be constantly evaluating your surroundings and taking note of every single thing that you can be grateful for, like having clean drinking water and a roof over your head. Once you start to take note, you realise how much there really is to be grateful for, and it will blow your mind!

I could literally sit here and make a never-ending list of things I am grateful for if I really thought about it, the problem is we never tend to take the time to really sit and think about what we really have and appreciate it. 

Personally I am grateful for many things, including;

  • Having a roof over my head
  • Having clean drinking water and food to eat
  • Having a healthy body
  • Having a job that pays me money so I can live and look after my family
  • Having the time and ability to help people

But most of all, I am grateful for having the blessing of a loving family and a beautiful child.

See there are many things to be grateful for, as there are many things that I could be ungrateful for. The trick is to really feel how it feels to be grateful, and strive to feel that at all times.

It will take time, but I promise you it is worth it.

What I want you to do RIGHT NOW is to write a list of all the things you are grateful for, and then sit back and read it…..

See my friend you really do have a wealth of things to be grateful for, we all do.

Choose gratitude, choose happiness.

James Murphy.

Follow my Facebook page…

Follow me on Twitter…

Follow me on Instagram…

img_1863

Leave a Reply

